Showing all articles with tag Objects Online — Found 31 result(s). Cancel
2013 Sep 04



Objects Online closes its doors

It has been a long, wonderful journey, but as they say, all good things must come to an end. Objects Online is closing its virtual doors and is now redirecting to artlantis.com. With the introduction of Abvent's online store and the Artlantis media store, Abvent will now be handling the distribution of Artlantis in the U.S. and Canada. Abvent will continue working with its existing reseller network to bring you localized sales and support.
 

For our ArchiSuite and Artlantis Members customers, please contact those developers directly for future sales and support. Cigraph (ArchiSuite) is online at www.cigraph.it and Artlantis Members is online at www.artlantismembers.com. For those of you in need of ArchiCAD objects, which is where it all began for us, don't forget to check out our good friends at BIMobject and BIM Components for high quality, FREE ArchiCAD content.
 

As the manager of Objects Online for the past nine years, I would like to express my sincere gratitude and best wishes to all of our wonderful customers whom we have had the pleasure of serving over the years. Thank you so much! I hope to chat with many of you again in the future as I take on the role of support specialist with Abvent.  (Chris Stringer)
 

2013 Aug 28



Get an exclusive look at Artlantis 5!

LIVE! Wednesday, September 4, at 11:00 A.M. PDT (Pacific Daylight Time):

An exclusive look at what makes Artlantis 5 so revolutionary!

Join Chris Stringer, General Manager of Objects Online, Abvent’s Artlantis distributor in the US & Canada and a BIMobject.com US franchise, for an exclusive look at the fantastic new features Artlantis 5 has in store for YOU!

This online webinar is free, but space is limited!  Reserve your spot today by clicking here!

Times:
September 4, 11:00 AM, PDT (San Francisco, CA)
September 4, 1:00 PM, CDT (Mexico City, Mexico)
September 4, 2:00 PM, EST (New York, NY)
September 4, 2:00 PM (Santiago)
September 4, 3:00 PM (Buenos Aires, Sao Paolo)
September 4, 7:00 PM, GMT (London, UK)
September 4, 8:00 PM, CET (Paris, Berlin, Budapest)
September 4, 9:00 PM, EET (Bucharest, Athens, Kyiv)
September 4, 10:00 PM (Moscow, Russia)
September 5, 2:00 AM (Beijing, China)
September 5, 4:00 AM (Sydney, Australia)

2013 May 15



Render Rally...A Celebration of Speed, Power, and Beauty

As warmer weather reaches the Northern Latitudes, few words can truly describe the exhilarating feeling of riding in a classic car with the top down, the radio on, and the open road ahead. Nothing comes between you, your vehicle, and the surrounding panorama. In a singular moment, all that speed, power, and beauty are yours. This is what it feels like to use Artlantis.

Artlantis is a fine-tuned balance of speed, power, and beauty. As soon as you drop the first shader, 3D object, or light source into the scene and see the instant preview results, you know you are behind the controls of something incredibly responsive, fun, and easy-to-use. This carries through to the final renderings, which are delivered with amazing speed and superb quality.

Now through June 30, Objects Online invites you to take Artlantis Render for a free 30-day test drive. If you love the way it handles, pick up your first seat of Artlantis Render at 20% off and additional seats at 15% off. And because no journey is complete without a good set of wheels, they're also offering select volumes of 3D Cars at 10% off. Get to the Render Rally before it ends!

Certain geographic restrictions may apply.  Please contact Objects Online for details.

 Render Rally Pricing and Ordering

 Download the Artlantis 30-day Demo

 Download the Export Plug-ins

2013 May 08



BIMcomponents.com Channels BIM Objects from BIMobject®

GRAPHISOFT, the developer of ArchiCAD, the Number One choice of architects for BIM solutions, will now channel BIM objects from the BIMobject® cloud and integrate them into the organic search results on BIMcomponents.com.

BIMcomponents.com, GRAPHISOFT’s portal for parametric BIM objects, will automatically channel objects developed, maintained, and published by real manufacturers in the central cloud solution at BIMobject.com.

The brand recognition of BIMobject® is well known and certifies that the objects come from real manufacturers and are real products that can be specified and sourced in real life. The unique channel concept developed by BIMobject allows building product portals to channel the BIM objects used by more and more websites around the world. For manufacturers, this offers convenience by centralizing the hosting and maintenance of their digital product data; the BIMobject® cloud handles all the building product searches to be updated.

The cooperation between GRAPHISOFT and BIMobject® will increase the visibility of the manufacturers’ BIM objects and simplify the way architects and engineers can search for BIM objects and download them to their favorite BIM system.

These high quality BIM objects are guaranteed to be by the manufacturers and quality controlled by BIM experts from BIMobject®.

”The integration with BIMobject.com, the world's leading manufacturer specific content provider, offers direct access to an extensive collection of high quality BIM content by real manufacturers available both in ArchiCAD 17 and on BIMcomponents.com. This creates a huge value for our users by providing the quality and details very much a standard for the BIMobject® content,” said Akos Pfemeter, Director of Global Marketing, GRAPHISOFT.

”We are very pleased to have BIMcomponents as the latest in a long row of channel partners. We continue to serve building and interior product manufacturers to create a dynamic and maintainable infrastructure for product content   management. We expect the BIMcomponents.com collaboration to be very useful for both ArchiCAD users as well as the manufacturers in the building industry,” said Stefan Larsson, CEO of BIMobject AB.

 Visit BIMcomponents.com

 Visit BIMobject.com

 Are you a manufacturer? Get added to BIMobject.com

2013 May 07



LIVE! Online webinar: Rendering BIM models in Artlantis

On Wednesday, May 29, 2013 at 2:00 PM EDT, Chris Stringer of Objects Online will be joining Greg Conyngham of ICS for a webinar on rendering BIM models in Artlantis 4.1. In this webinar, we will introduce you to Abvent's Artlantis, the fastest stand-alone 3D rendering application developed especially for architects and designers. Artlantis is ideal for quickly and easily creating high resolution 3D renderings, iVisit 3D Panoramas, QuickTime VR Objects and animations. You'll learn how to:
  • Export your model from your 3D modeling program and and import into Artlantis
  • Quickly apply shaders and textures to create photo realistic building materials
  • Add objects and cutouts to your Artlantis model
  • Add and manage lighting and atmosphere
  • Create an iVisit 3D Panorama for client presentations 
Direct plug-ins are available for ArchiCAD, Vectorworks, SketchUp, and Revit in order to make Artlantis's rendering more accessible to you. Additionally, Artlantis reads the latest versions of the most common file formats such as .dxf, .dwg, .dwf, .fbx or .obj.

With Artlantis's renowned ease of use you no longer need specialists in your firm to achieve high quality, photo-realistic renderings and animations. Webinar guests will be able to take advantage of a special Artlantis promotion, which will be mentioned during the webinar. Mark your calendar (Wednesday, May 29, 2:00 PM EDT) and register today!

U.S. participants only, please!

 Register for the Webinar

 Download the Artlantis 30-day Demo

 Artlantis Pricing & Ordering

Tags

Hôtel Paul Delaroche, 58 rue Saint Lazare 75009 Paris, France | +33 1 53 01 05 05